top of page

Weekend Stuff {8/22-8/23}


Oh. Hey.

I HAVE A NEW WEBSITE. OH MY GOSH.

You guys. You have no idea how exciting this is. I have been wanting to switch over to a different site for a while, but haven't gotten around to it until now. I realized I was leaving for college in a week and then I realized I didn't do half of the things I said I was going to do this summer. Oops. Soooo....I'm trying to make for it by doing everything in a week. Ha. We'll see how it goes.

If you are a new reader, check out my other posts at http://annabananachronicles.tumblr.com

I started my weekend off with pancakes. :D

Buckwheat pancake mix + pumpkin puree

I worked from 11-4. My mom made me a super yummy latte with unsweetened chocolate almond milk added to it to take with me. I had never tried the chocolate almond milk before, but oh my gosh. It tastes amazing. I have yet to heat it up and make hot chocolate, but I'm sure it would be AMAZING.

When I got home from work, I ate some grapes before dinner, which was leftovers. I forgot to take a picture because I was super hungry. It was mixed greens topped with solid white canned tuna, yellow bell pepper, mushrooms, sweet potato, salsa, and mustard...because mustard + salsa is actually really good.

After dinner, Glenn and I went on a short walk and then Katie and I went on a bike ride/run. She road her bike and I ran. I'm trying to get back into running shape, but at the moment I can only run a solid 1.5 miles before I start to get tired. It's better than nothing!

I showered and then settled down with my mom to finish watching Sense and Sensibilities (the one with Emma Thompson). SO, SO GOOD.

Sunday morning, I got up and made some apple oats topped with almond butter.

Recycled photo, but this is basically what it looked like.

I went to church and went to a great Sunday school class with my mom and then went to a great worship service. Most of my friends have already gone off to school, so I didn't get to see many of them. ): I did get to see Allison!

The rest of my afternoon was spent on the couch making this website, watching Spongebob, and SnapChatting Andrew. Woo.

For dinner, I had breakfast food.

Two slices of whole-wheat toast topped with avocado, two fried eggs (with runny yolks--yum!), and mushroom and yellow pepper stir-fry.

The rest of the evening was spent cleaning out my closet (a little bit...still have a ways to go) and watching TV with my parents.

After a pretty busy week, today was much needed. I did nothing all afternoon, and it was marvelous.

Here's to the last four days at home until I move-in to college for the year!

Do you have lazy Sunday afternoons?

What did you do to relax this weekend?

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page