top of page

Weekend Stuff {9/5-9/6}


So...remember when it felt like fall a couple weeks ago? Well, this week Indiana decided that it was still summer and it makes me sad. I wanted to bust out my fall wreath and grab a Pumpkin Spice Latte but I can't when it's 80+ degrees outside. It makes me sad.

This past week, we had a couple of hours of mentoring training every day, which was insightful. We played a lot of get to know each other games and discussed how to become better mentors. Personally, I think of mentoring more as a friendship than as someone looking up to me. I've met my mentees and both of them are amazing people and I can not wait to grow with them this year!

Saturday morning, I got up late (7:50!!!!) and microwaved some pancakes with maple almond butter.

Topped with banana slices and cinnamon, of course.

I met with a friend and walked around campus for a bit and then got McConn (I got an Americano) and talked with her for a hour before having lunch with Andrew.

The rest of the afternoon was spent redecorating our room (one of our other roommates moved in!). Our room is starting to feel more cozy, which is a plus.

Saturday night, we went to an indoor tailgate dinner.

Chicken, corn, and THE BEST WATERMELON I'VE HAD IN FOREVER. I had a couple more slices after eating the ones on my plate.

Bring it on Sophomore year!

Rachel and I spent the rest of our evening relaxing and then ended the night watching Once Upon a Time. She's still on the first season, so it's been fun to rewatch some of the super early episodes.

Sunday morning, a group of us went to College Wesleyan.

We went to Baldwin for lunch and spent about two hours talking! I love being able to sit around a table and talk. It reminds me of dinners with my family at home.

I spent my afternoon relaxing and adding my class schedules into my planner.

IWU held a luau to welcome back all of the students! There was pulled pork, stewed sweet potatoes, cooked carrots and potatoes, and other luau side dishes. There was a live steel-drum band from IWU, which was really neat!

After dinner, I went on a walk with Glenn and then went to bed early! YAY!

If you're a college student, how have classes been going?

What's your favorite breakfast? (If you say anything other than pancakes I don't know if we can be friends)

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page