top of page

Weekend Stuff {10/22-10/25}


Since it's the end of the school week and the weekend is starting, I figured it was time to recap last weekend (which also happened to be my Fall Break!).

This weekend was much needed. I was starting to feel a little run down at school and needed some extra time to relax and spend time with my family. When we got home Thursday night, my mom had made calico beans. So much yum.

Calico beans, massive sweet potato, spinach, and topped with mustard.

Friday morning, I made a new pumpkin pancake recipe.

These were super substantial which is literally the best desciption ever when it comes to describing pancakes in my opinion. Also, the fact that I had strawberries in October made me happy.

I got to hang out and chill all morning and then met my dad at a new cafe for lunch.

I got the "Tri-Athlete": Egg-white omelette with roasted peppers, onions, mushrooms, and tomatoes, two slices of whole-wheat toast, fruit, and homemade salsa for pouring on top of the omelette. Oh boy. It was sooooo delicious! My dad got a butternut squash soup and a rueben. I tried the soup and it was really good! I had fun catching up with him. (:

I went to Fresh Thyme with my mom and we had fun looking at all of the healthy treats and beautiful produce. We then made our way to Kroger and got some other groceries. You all know how much I love grocery shopping (more so than clothes shopping), but I love grocery shopping with my mom the most. We have super similar tastebuds and we end up purchasing things that sound amazing....like these three items:

So far, I have tried the Pumpkin Puffins and the Gingerbread Peanut Butter....both are delicious. Go buy them if you love all things cinnmon, pumpkin, and gingerbread. I'll let you know how the pumpkin spice peanut butter tastes after I try it.

Saturday night, my mom put chicken for chicken fajitas in the crockpot for dinner.

I put my chicken on a sweet potato and topped it with avocado and cilantro.

Saturday morning, I tested yet another pumpkin pancake recipe. I may be slightly obsessed with finding the perfect pumpkin pancake. Don't judge.

These were gingerbread pumpkin pancakes and they were so, so very good.

The rest of Saturday and Sunday involved lots of relaxing, practicing piano, catching up on homework, and watching Netflix/TV. Overall, not a bad way to spend a break, I would say.

What's your favorite way to relax?

Are you passionate about finding the perfect recipe for a dish you love? Please say yes so I don't sound crazy.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page