top of page

Weekend Stuff {11/14-11/15}


Alright, hey. It's the weekend and YAY ALMOST THANKSGIVING. Sooo...here's a recap of last weekend.

Last week, I came home and surprised my parents! It was so much fun!

Friday night my mom made lasagna soup.

Instead of adding pasta to mine, I added sweet potato...because I can not get enough of sweet potatoes...really...I think I'm addicted.

Saturday morning, I made Flapjacked Apple Cinnamon pancakes.

I added pomegranate arils to the batter and added some on top and it was delicious.

I worked on homework all morning and then made some lunch.

Tuna and sweet potato salad and green grapes on the side.

In the afternoon, my mom, sister and I went to to Kohl's and Katie and I found these.

You better believe we bought these.

When we got back, Katie rode her bike and I ran because it was so amazing outside. Seriously...it was the perfect running weather.

Dinner was curry chicken and roasted cauliflower, roasted butternut squash, and salad.

Sunday, I went to church and then to Starbucks with Becky!

It was her birthday and it made me happy to spend time with her. She brings so much joy into my life! Also, Starbucks was brewing Christmas Blend coffee...YES.

I spent the rest of my Sunday in sweats and doing homework. I also have the regular breakfast for dinner.

Egg and veggie scramble and avocado toast. If you don't do breakfast for dinner, you are seriously missing out.

I came home Monday morning, and the drive back was beautiful! I love watching the sun rise. (:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page