top of page

Weekend Stuff {11/21-11/22}


FINALLY ON THANKSGIVING BREAK!!!! Guys....I may be more excited to eat cold turkey sandwiches the day after thanksgiving than I am to eat hot turkey on Thanksgiving day. Anyone else? Just me. Ok.

This past weekend, I went home. Now, before you judge and ask, "Why in the world would you go home literally two days before Thanksgiving Break?" I want to explain.

1. To see Mockingjay part 2 with my family

AND...

2. To see Mockingjay part 2 with my family

So as you can see, my reasoning is very valid. (:

When Glenn and I got home on Friday, we had this wonderful dinner. :D

White chicken chili. I added sweet potato to mine because..well...I can. Also, I also happen to not like a lot of liquid because I really just like the substantial part of soup/stew/chili...I'm weird.

The viewing of Mockingjay part 2 that we were going to see didn't start until 9:55PM (I KNOW...SO LATE), but we wanted good seats, so Glenn, Katie and I went a hour earlier to save seats for us. My whole family (except my dad) went, and it was so much fun!

Saturday morning, I got up and made pancakes.

Ahh...pancakes. <3

P.S. Check out my pj pants...they have sock monkeys on them. :D

While I chilled on the couch all day, I got to watch the snow.

It was literally the PERFECT snow. Seriously...perfect. If it snowed like this on Christmas I would not be mad....actually, if it didn't snow like this on Christmas I'd be mad. I'm very particular about snow.

I worked on homework and practiced piano for a while in the afternoon, and then helped my mom make dinner.

Rice blend, pan fried chicken, and green beans. I put it all in a bowl because eating out of bowls is funner than eating off of a plate.

Sunday morning, I was up early enough to see this.

When people ask how I can get up to so early, I should show them this picture. This is literally the best part about waking up in the morning.

Well...besides eating pancakes. (:

The rest of my day was spent at church and then doing homework and practicing piano in the afternoon. I made my regular breakfast for dinner.

I topped my eggs with my dad's zucchini salsa...perfection.

Now...on to Thanksgiving break! Andrew is spending Thanksgiving with us, which will be so much fun!

How are you all spending Thanksgiving?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page