top of page

Catching Up...again.


Oh...hi.

So, remember at the beginning of the year when I said I wanted to blog more? HA. Well...whoops. Time literally got away from me and now I'm here a month later having written nothing.

First things first, I suppose I should catch you up on all that has happened in the past month. I started my second semester of sophomore year at IWU, So far, my classes haven't been too terrible. Ear Training III is the bane of my existance at the moment, but I know I will be able to surpass it.

One exciting thing that has happened this semester (and part of the reason I have not blogged as much) is that I have been devoting more time to others. At the beginning of the semester, God spoke to me at a chapel service and (lovingly) pointed out that I was not loving others. To be honest, I felt kind of offended, then ashamed, and then (finally) grateful. Offended because I felt like I was loving others, then ashamed because I realized I hadn't been really loving others...especially those people that really rub me the wrong way...and then grateful because I knew God told me this not to belittle me, but to strengthen the areas in my life I had been neglecting. Because of this realization, I have been trying to take each spare moment to listen, love, and be loved in return. Maybe I'll write more on that later...but for now...here are some pictures to catch you up on my life.

Andrew and I spent a weekend Rachel’s house. We got to celebrate her birthday and it was so much fun! Also...these two are amazing people. Continually blessed by their friendship and love.

Allison and Becky came to IWU a couple days before Becky left to study abroad in Austria. So, so thankful for their friendship and love. Also, super duper proud of them both for pursuing their passions. It’s amazing to see so much growth!

Two of my roommates and I made food. :D They were so kind and shared their food with me. They're the best...and I'm not just saying that because I want more of their food...

His dedication to making beautiful cookies makes my heart happy.

Celebrating Valentine’s Day the right way…heart shaped pancakes.

Ok...heart-shaped pancakes AND chocolate lava cakes both need to be involved to really be celebrating Valentine's Day.

He's amazing. That's all.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page