top of page

Weekend Stuff {4/22-4/24}


Wait...am I actually posting a Weekend Stuff blog post on a Monday after the actual weekend that I'm writing about??? WHAT IS THIS MADNESS?

Yay for actually taking time to write about my weekend. Also, all of the pictures I have are of food....so do not read this if you are extremely hungry.

Last Friday I was beyond excited to go home. I needed to get away from school to breathe for a few days before finals. Andrew got to come home with us, too, which was fun! (: When we got home on Friday, I helped my mom make dinner.

We had chickpea curry and I added a sweet potato, mixed greens, and avocado. I'm not vegetarian, but this was amazing.

Andrew and I spent almost all day on Saturday studying. We went on a walk before lunch because we needed a study break and because it was so stinking beautiful out. Saturday night, our family went out to eat to celebrate my sister getting her braces off!

We went to a new restaurant near us called Flamme Burger. I got the Thai chicken lettuce wraps...yeah...they were delicious.

Sunday morning, I made these pancakes.

Kodiak Cake pancakes with maple almond butter, banana slices, strawberries, and cinnamon. Also, yes...I am wearing Christmas pajama pants. 'Tis the season.

We went to church and then came home for lunch (which was more of the chickpea curry), then Andrew and I studied for a bit before going on a walk. IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL OUT AGAIN.

We studied a bit more and then had dinner.

Salsa chicken salad. <3

We came back to school last night so we would have more time to prepare for finals this morning. One day down, two more to go!!

Since it is nearing the end of the school year for me, I am going to be writing up a recap of my sophomore year of college. I would appreciate it if you would leave me a question or two to answer for that blog post that would be awesome! Thanks in advance!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page