top of page

Life Lately


It's been more than two weeks since I packed up my dorm room and moved home for the summer. There's something so refreshing and wonderful about every day feeling like a Saturday, you know? I get to eat pancakes whenever I want, I can watch Spongebob on an actual TV, lounge around in my pjs all day, and (best of all) I get to eat dinner with my family every night. It is so wonderful and sweet. During these past two weeks, I've also been working at Chick-Fil-A. Since I hadn't worked there in over eight months, I was a little apprehensive as I felt like I had forgotten EVERYTHING. Thankfully, everyone has been very patient with me and has welcomed be back with open arms--which has been such a blessing.

Here are some snippets from these past two weeks at home!

First meal back at home for the summer! Steak, salad, and sweet potato fries...yummy.

Voted for the first time! :D

Since coming home, I have received a new name, too.

I've eaten lots of pancakes...so, so good.

I've also had so many good dinners!

Mother's Day dinner--hamburgers, sweet potato, and corn on the cob. <3

Zoodles, salmon, and quinoa with cilantro on top.

Puerto Rican food--arroz con gandules, pollo, and fried platanos. I added avocado and mixed greens.

Snapchat updated for the iPod, so I can now use all of the cool filters. Here's a faceswap with Andrew. Creepy.

Here's another faceswap, only with Katie...it's pretty creepy how well this one worked out.

I got a haircut, and it feels amazing.

I also have gotten to hang out with this guy. <3

Now, the real adventure is about to begin. Tomorrow morning, Andrew and I will be headed to Papua New Guinea for a month to hang out with his family. I'm nervous, but extremely excited to meet his family. If you all could keep us and his family in your prayers, that would be much appreciated!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page