top of page

Summer Stuff {Food, Reunions, and Friends}


It feels as if my summer officially started about two weeks ago, but it's already been almost three months since I said goodbye to my dorm room. Luckily, I will never have to see my dorm room ever again. :D

Since I last left off, I had just finished compiling my thoughts on my trip across the globe. Just a heads up, I don't plan on doing that ever summer...or really more than once or twice ever couple years. And, just so you know, I do have a real life outside of globetrotting. Let's catch up, shall we?

Let's just start out with food...cause why not??

Pancakes are a girl's bestest friend.

Ok, I lied...coffee is a girl's bestest friend. Especially when they're all fancy and made by your mom. <3

4th of July pancakes.

4th of July dinner=Hamburgers (I added avocado and mustard), baked fries (with more mustard), and corn on the cob.

4th of July dessert buffet. My family doesn't mess around. Two blueberry pies (one fresh and one cooked), strawberry shortcakes, and homemade ice cream.

My mom made almond and coconut flour shortcakes for me and her and HOLY COW. So good.

A couple weekends ago, my family got to go to Arkansas and attend a family reunion.

Dinner at Hammonds=Beatnik Vegetarian Grilled Cheese. Just to let you all know, vegan cheese is not that bad.

On Saturday, we spent our afternoon at Terra Studios.

Watched a girl make pottery.

Watched a guy make glass birds.

They're called Bluebirds of Happiness...and yes, they do make you happy.

Cutest little door.

This whole place was a hippie's (or an Instagrammer's) paradise.

Overall, it was a wonderful trip to hang out with relatives I don't get to see very often. Can't wait until next year's reunion!

Lastly, I've been able to hang out with my friends and family a lot and those times have been such a refresher after a long day/week at work.

The. Best.

And to end this post, here are a couple beautiful shots of the sky...because I love the sky and so should you.

Sunset run.

Sunday morning sunrise.

How have you spent your summer so far?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page