top of page

Weekend Stuff {7/30-7/31}


My weekends at home for the summer at dwindling, but I'm trying not to think about it. I'm soaking up every weekend (and week day) that I can by eating all the pancakes and watching all of the Spongebob episodes I can (surprise, surprise).

This past weekend was no different.

I've found a new go-to pancake recipe...and it actually has protein powder and coconut flour in it--two ingredients I was a little hesitant to use in pancakes because I love oats and whole-wheat flour so much--but I'm SO glad I decided to try something new.

I worked from 11am-4:30pm on Saturday and then came home and went on a run while Katie rode her bike. It was a pretty quick run because it was pretty hot outside. ;p I'm so ready for Fall--BRING ON THE COLD AIR.

We had salads for dinner and I'm not going to lie--I make pretty amazing salads.

If you have never added sweet potato to your salads you are seriously missing out. You don't even need dressing!

After dinner, I watched a couple episodes of Chopped and wrote an upcoming blog post (keep a look out for that one later this week!) before getting ready for bed.

Sunday morning, I had apple oatmeal and then went to church. I had a great time of worship and hanging out with friends.

Twinned with my beautiful sister. <3

For lunch, I threw a bunch of random leftovers into a bowl and had an orange on the side.

Sweet potato, broccoli, green beans, salmon (under all the green goodness), avocado, salsa, mustard, and cilantro. Super duper random but super duper delicious.

I took Scott to Fry's Electronics to get an external charger, came home for a bit, then went out again because we were out of sweet potatoes and I really wanted one for dinner. I went to Aldi and picked up a couple other groceries we needed and I felt super adulty.

When I came home, I ate some leftover fajita chicken with a sweet potato and avocado before Becky came over. We went on a long walk and then hung out before watching The Next Food Network Star season finale. So fun!

To end, here's a super close up picture of Glenn's face when we celebrated his birthday.

It makes me laugh.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page